It’s More Than Chocolates.

What on the Planet can be worth more than Chocolates!!?
Read on to find out. ❤️🌹

Severally you told me you loved me

I listened to your lustful cries and interpreted them as ‘true love’

Huh

What is true love?

I was blinded by the pleasures of the time

I knew it was wrong but you confidently assured me that everyone was doing it

You dismissed the guilt and shame I felt and blamed it on my naiveness.

I let you in knowing fully well what you were after

But decided to give a blind eye and be submissive all because of ‘true love’

Again I ask

What is true love?

You may have your various meanings attached to the word LOVE, based on experiences or stories or even imagination. I’ve been made to understand a bit of this love. When I got this insight I figured that my notion of love was entirely mistaken. Love isn’t in what you get from someone, it isn’t a give or take, love isn’t  plainly in the words “I LOVE YOU”. I now know that true love Infact doesn’t exist in this world but true love exist in only one person…. And that is in Christ Jesus.

You can see that love written all over the cross that Jesus died on. You know what, Jesus didn’t come to me with gold and chocolates begging and persuading me to love him. NO! His love was so great that he DIED to see me saved and reunited with my heavenly father.

OH YES!

What greater love can you find as such that is given freely to us by Christ Jesus. I’m certain that no one loves me like Jesus.

HE is true love

So now I know that when next you tell me you love me, I hope to see you glowing with the love of Christ who is my true love.

❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️

Thank you all for reading this little piece. I hope you were enlightened more on this topic. Please do so to like, comment, share, etc. also, be free to drop your suggestions, observations and also YOUR meaning of love. Godbless.

OGHALE

Author: Olori Oghale

I am Oghale A seasoned writer, speaker, and personal coach, passionate about individuals on a journey of self, vision, purpose, and dream actualization. Through storytelling, personal experiences, and working principles, I expose realistic yet relatable concepts, propelling YOU to achieve your goals and desires.

7 thoughts on “It’s More Than Chocolates.”

Leave a comment